Home > IHSPA News > Updates For Convention As Date Nears

Updates For Convention As Date Nears

Hadley MugIt is always a bit hectic 2 ½ weeks before the convention. It was a little more hectic than usual as we all transitioned into the new Harvey yearbook contest system last week. Then I had a call from the courthouse that I have to report to jury duty tomorrow, Oct. 1.

If Oct. 1 rings a bell, it may be because it is the same date we selected as the preferred deadline for convention/on-site registrations and student/adult board applications. I may not be selected for the jury, but I must report. I have reviewed my copy of  “Juror’s Handbook” and see that if I am selected I will not be allowed to have my cell phone. Consequently, I may not be able to respond to calls and emails as quickly as usual tomorrow. If selected it could be evening hours before I respond to calls and emails through Thursday.

In the meantime, the convention program and all forms are on the IHSPA website.

If you have additional questions, you should still feel welcome to contact me, and I will respond as soon as possible.

Additional Harvey Information

The yearbook organization tab didn’t appear on the online yearbook Harvey contest. Anyone who would like to submit three spreads for yearbook organization competition should send a PDF of them and the name of the students who did them to me as an email attachment(s).

Advisers’ Most Recent Concerns About Convention Registration

Payment for the convention and on-sites can be sent after the registrations. I realize school checks may only be written at certain times. What I need now are numbers.

Feel welcome to send numbers (and names if possible), and the checks can come later.

Diana

Office: 317.738.8199
Cell: 317.341.4360

Categories: IHSPA News
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

